Old & Historic Districts Commission

What We Do:

The five member board, with two alternates, is comprised of residents of the districts and appointed by the Select Board annually.  The OHDC is charged with ensuring the historical appropriateness of buildings and structures visible from any public way.  The Commission must approve any proposed changes to buildings or property within the districts and make sure the proposed changes are appropriate for the streetscape and neighborhood.

When We Meet:

The Old and Historic Districts Commission meets in the Select Board's meeting room at Abbot Hall, 188 Washington Street, at 7:00 pm on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month.

To reach the Commission, contact the Engineering Department.


Name Title
Charles Hibbard Chair
Gary Amberik Member
Bob Bragdon Member
Paul Pruett Member
Duncan Facey Alternate Member
Michael Fuenfer Alternate Member
Mariana Vaida Member