Abbot Public Library Board of Trustees

What We Do:

The Library Board of Trustees is a group of elected Marblehead citizen volunteers to whom the governing of the Library is entrusted.  Our six trustees serve staggered terms of three years each.

The Library Board of Trustees are the link between the Library and the community.  The main responsibilities of the Library Board of Trustees include hiring and evaluating the library director, establishing policy and plans, determining the final budget and conducting public relations.

Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are usually held on the first Monday of the month at 6:30 pm in the Marblehead Room at the Library.  Meetings are posted and open to the public.

To reach the Board, contact the Abbot Public Library.

Board Members

Name Title
Phyllis B. Smith Chair
Nancy Perkins Arata Vice-Chair
Elizabeth Lutwak Member
Ann M. McGreevy Member
Gary Amberik Member
David Ross Member