View Contact Info
How to Reach Us
The Old Burial Hill Cemetery was established in 1648 in Marblehead, MA. It contains approximately 1000 grave markers of various types. Out of 640 headstones, 120 pre-date 1740. There are grave markers of 60 Revolutionary War veterans. The cemetery is situated in a picturesque setting on a hill overlooking Marblehead Harbor and Salem Sound.
The Old Burial Hill Committee was established in 2009 by the Board of Selectmen to oversee and ensure the restoration of Old Burial Hill. The Committee is comprised of five members, appointed annually by the Board of Selectmen.
The Committee's work is guided by a detailed preservation master plan, which was developed for Old Burial Hill and funded by a grant from the Massachusetts Historic Commission and Town funds.
The Committee meets on an as need basis in the Selectmen's Meeting Room in Abbot Hall and as needed at other times. All meetings are open to the public.
|Richard F. Coletti||Cemetery Representative|
|Rebecca Curran Cutting||Town Planner|