CONSERVATION COMMISSION MINUTES OF JANUARY 22, 2009

Meeting was held in the lower conference room at the Mary A. Alley Building, 7 Widger Road

Meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM

Present were: Commission Members Walt Haug, Deb Payson and Craig Smith. Also present was Doug Saal, Conservation Administrator.

Note: The commission currently has seven members. Per the MACC Handbook, section 4.1.2, most lawyers agree that a quorum is "...a majority of commissioners currently serving". The quorum for this meeting is therefore four members. Since a quorum was not present, the meeting was cancelled and no actions were taken.