Traffic & Safety Committee

What We Do:

The Traffic and Safety Advisory Committee has been in existence since 1969.  The committee consists of four members appointed by the Board of Selectmen to serve one-year terms.  The Fire and Police Chiefs are ex-officio members.

The responsibility of the committee is to make recommendations on traffic and safety issues referred to the committee by the Board of Selectmen.  The Board of Selectmen review the recommendations and make the final decisions.

To reach the Committee, contact the Selectmen's Office.

Board Members

Name Title
John P. Doane Member
F. Carlton Siegel Member
Chief Jason R. Gilliland Fire Chief (Ex-Officio Member)
Robert O. Picariello Police Chief (Ex-Officio Member)